Join the Brent Weeks Newsletter

and get the first two
chapters of THE BROKEN EYE

Author of the Night Angel trilogy and The Black Prism

Lightbringer Series

Black Prism coverThe Lightbringer Series launched in August 2010 with The Black Prism. The second book in the series, The Blinding Knife, was published in mid-September 2012.

The Black Prism

Gavin Guile is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. He is high priest and emperor, a man whose power, wit, and charm are all that preserves a tenuous peace. But Prisms never last, and Guile knows exactly how long he has left to live: Five years to achieve five impossible goals.

Read the first three chapters.

Buy the Book

The Black Prism is available in bookstores everywhere: US | UK | AU


The Blinding Knife cover

The Blinding Knife

[SPOILERS] Highlight to see text.

Gavin Guile is dying.

He’d thought he had five years left–now he has less than one. With fifty thousand refugees, a bastard son, and an ex-fiancée who may have learned his darkest secret, Gavin has problems on every side. All magic in the world is running wild and threatens to destroy the Seven Satrapies. Worst of all, the old gods are being reborn, and their army of color wights is unstoppable. The only salvation may be the brother whose freedom and life Gavin stole sixteen years ago.

Read the first three chapters.

Buy the Book

The Blinding Knife is available in bookstores everywhere.
US | UK | AU

The Broken Eye hard cover

The Broken Eye

[SPOILERS] Highlight to see text.
Tentative Back Cover Copy:

As the old gods awaken and satrapies splinter, the Chromeria races to find its lost Prism, the only man who may be able to stop catastrophe. But Gavin Guile is enslaved on a pirate galley. Worse, Gavin no longer has the one thing that defined him — the ability to draft.

Without the protection of his father, Kip Guile will have to face a master of shadows alone as his grandfather moves to choose a new Prism and put himself in power. With Teia and Karris, Kip will have to use all his wits to survive a secret war between noble houses, religious factions, rebels, and an ascendant order of hidden assassins, The Broken Eye.

To read the first two chapters, sign up for the mailing list HERE.

Pre-Order the Book

US | UK | AU